District election candidates

Date: Thursday 4th April 2019

The list of candidates nominated to stand for election to contest seats on Eden District Council on 2nd May is as follows.

Alston Moor (2 seats): Michael Timothy Hanley, South Loaning House, Alston, Labour; Andy Holt, Low Bayles, Alston, Independent; Paul Lincoln, High Dryburn, Garrigill, Conservative; Lissie Sharp, Station Road, Alston, Labour.

Appleby (Appleby) (1 seat): Karen Elizabeth Greenwood, Main Street, Kirkby Thore, Independent; Ronald James Kenyon, address in Eden, Conservative.

Appleby (Bongate) (1 seat): Andy Connell, Mill Hill, Appleby, Liberal Democrat; Valerie Kendall, Boroughgate, Appleby, Conservative; Tony Myler, address in Eden, Labour.

Askham (1 seat): Henry Jackson Fearon, Wordsworth Street, Penrith, Conservative; Laura Christine Harker, Green Croft, Askham, Liberal Democrat.

Brough (1 seat): Christopher William Cheetham, Croft View, Long Marton, Labour; Maurice Edward Hall, Birkbeck Gardens, Kirkby Stephen, Conservative; Graham Simpkins, New Road, Brough, Liberal Democrat.

Crosby Ravensworth (1 seat): Liz Kerrey, Marshall Terrace, Shap, Liberal Democrat; Joan Elizabeth Raine, address in Eden, Conservative.

Dacre (1 seat): Judith Margaret Derbyshire, Sycamore House, Stainton, Liberal Democrat; Jason Ewart Elder Shaw, Oak Bank, Newbiggin, Conservative.

Eamont (1 seat): John Campbell Banks, Glebe House, Askham, Liberal Democrat; Ian Edmund Chambers, The Croft, Tirril, Conservative; Jonathan Davies, Cumberland Close, Clifton, Putting Cumbria First.

Greystoke (1 seat): Debra Ann Wicks, Pine Lodge, Lowood, Armathwaite, Conservative.

Hartside (1 seat): Rob Orchard, Yew Tree Cottage, Melmerby, Conservative.

Hesket (2 seats): Lesley Ann Grisedale, Ashburn Croft, Greystoke, Conservative; Elaine Mary Martin, Boggle Hall, Plumpton, Conservative; Richard Kevin O'Brien, address in Eden, Green Party; David Benson Ryland, Hazel Cottage, Armathwaite, Independent.

Kirkby Stephen (2 seats): Neil John Cleeveley, address in Eden, Labour; Phil Dew, Westoe, Rowgate, Kirkby Stephen, Conservative; Donna Jane Garner, Birkbeck Gardens, Kirkby Stephen, Liberal Democrat; Sandy Lancaster, The Crescent, Kirkby Stephen, Independent; Ian Daniel Simkins, address in Eden, Labour.

Kirkby Thore (1 seat): Lorna Ann Baker, Hale House, Kirkby Thore, Liberal Democrat; Sean William Quinn, Moss View, Temple Sowerby, Conservative; Henry Sawrey-Cookson, Newbiggin Hall, Newbiggin, Temple Sowerby, Independent.

Kirkoswald (1 seat): Olivia Bateman, Cold Keld, Fellend, Ravenstonedale, Conservative; John Potts, address in Eden, Labour; Mary Robinson, Gillside, Newbiggin, Heads Nook, Independent.

Langwathby (1 seat): Douglas Hugh Banks, The New Mill, Langwathby, Independent; Michael Richard Beveridge, The Old Paintshop, Bluebell Lane, Penrith, Conservative; Richard Gordon Henry, address in Eden, Green Party.

Lazonby (1 seat): Gordon MacPherson Nicolson, Lamb Lea, Lazonby, Conservative; Wade Tidbury, address in Eden, Green Party.

Long Marton (1 seat): Allan Armstrong, Garth House, Crackenthorpe, Conservative.

Morland (1 seat): Isa Henderson, Eden Place, Kirkoswald, Conservative; Neil Hughes, Croft End, Bampton, Liberal Democrat; Michael Christopher Tonkin, Farthing Cottage, Sleagill,Independent.

Orton with Tebay (1 seat): Shelagh Medic, East View, Tebay, Liberal Democrat; John Adrian Todd, address in Eden, Conservative.

Penrith Carleton (1 seat): Paula Breen, address in Eden, Conservative; Doug Lawson, address in Eden, Green Party.

Penrith East (2 seats): Mike Eyles, Brent Road, Penrith, Liberal Democrat; James Fallows, address in Eden, Labour; John Charles Lynch, Brentley, Carleton Road, Penrith, Conservative.

Penrith North (3 seats): Deb Holden, The Beeches, Graham Street, Penrith, Liberal Democrat; Scott Michael Jackson, Cockell House, Drovers Lane, Penrith, Conservative; Ali Ross, address in Eden, Green Party; Mark Brian Rudhall, Wordsworth Terrace, Penrith, Liberal Democrat; Lucian Toma, Hunter Lane, Penrith, Putting Cumbria First; David Whipp, Harker Yard, Penrith, Conservative.

Penrith Pategill (1 seat): Peter Graham Baker, Lowther Glen, Eamont Bridge, Liberal Democrat; Gillian Elizabeth Barnes, address in Eden, Conservative; Hilary Jane Snell, address in Eden, Labour.

Penrith South (2 seats): Margarget Clark, address in Eden, Independent; Paul Christopher Connor, Rydal Crescent, Penrith, Independent; Helen Jane Fearon, Wordsworth Street, Penrith, Conservative; Nicola Sarah Hawkins, address in Eden, Labour.

Penrith West (2 seats): Mary Elizabeth Dixon, Holly House, Low Hesket, UK Independence Party (UKIP); Dave Knaggs, address in Eden, Labour; Virginia Christine Taylor, Foster Street, Penrith, Liberal Democrat; John George Thompson, Norfolk Place, Penrith, Conservative; Neil Colin Thompson, address in Eden, Labour.

Ravenstonedale (1 seat): Kelvyn Justin Simon James, address in Eden, Liberal Democrat; Angela Marie Meadowcroft, Highfield, Tebay, Conservative.

Shap (1 seat): Neil McCall, Silver Street, Crosby Ravensworth, Liberal Democrat; John Mervyn Owen, Ryland, Shap, Conservative; Kerryanne Wilde, West Lane, Shap, Putting Cumbria First.

Skelton (1 seat): Kevin Michael Beaty, Hilltop Farm, Ivegill, Carlisle, Conservative; Tim Strevens, Garden Cottage, Great Salkeld, Liberal Democrat.

Ullswater (1 seat): Alistair Richard Hogg, Rookin House Farm, Troutbeck, Conservative; Darrell Jon Smith, Nook Cottage, Askham, Liberal Democrat.

Warcop (1 seat): Graham John Cox,Beckfoot Hall, Appleby Road, Kirkby Stephen, Conservative; Kimberley Jane Lawson, address in Eden, Green Party; William Patterson, Robin Cottage, Coupland Beck, Appleby, Independent.